Indian Cricket Team and Its History


Indian Cricket Team

Here we are going to talk about the Indian cricket team and its history. So to get more knowledge about it do read the full article.

In men’s international cricket, the Indian men’s national cricket team, also recognized as Team India or the Men in Blue, represents India. It is controlled by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and is an ICC Full Member with Test. One Day International (ODI), and Twenty20 International (T20I) status.

In the 18th century, British sailors introduced cricket to India, and the first cricket club was founded in 1792. On June 25, 1932, at Lord’s, India’s national cricket team played its first test match.

Becoming the sixth team to be granted test cricket status. From 1932 to 1952, India had to wait over 20 years for its first test triumph. India had little success in its first fifty years of international cricket, winning only 35 of the 196 Test matches it played.

The team, on the other hand, grew in strength in the 1970s as players like Sunil Gavaskar, Gundappa Viswanath, Kapil Dev, and the Indian spin quartet emerged.

A brief:

India has won a number of major ICC competitions. The team has won the ICC Cricket World Cup twice (1983 and 2011), the ICC T20 World Cup once (2007). And the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2002 and 2013), as well as finishing second in the ICC Cricket World Cup once (2003). The ICC T20 World Cup once (2014), and the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2002 and 2013).

Also read: Ms Dhoni Movie Download in All Languages

They have also finished second in the ICC Champions Trophy twice (2002 and 2013). (2000 and 2017). In addition, the squad finished second in the inaugural 2019-2021 ICC World Test Championship. After winning the 2011 Cricket World Cup, they became the second team after West Indies to win the World Cup and the first team to win the World Cup on home soil. Seven times they have won the ACC Asia Cup (1984, 1988, 1990–91, 1995, 2010, 2016, 2018).

The India-Pakistan cricket conflict (with Pakistan) and the Border-Gavaskar Trophy are two major rivalries (with Australia).

The Pataudi and Anthony de Mello awards (with England) and the Freedom Trophy are minor rivalries (with South Africa).

The ICC has India rated first in Tests, fourth in ODIs, and second in T20Is as of December 6, 2021. In one-day internationals, Rohit Sharma is the current captain.

Sucess under Saurabh Ganguly:

Indian Cricket Team


Under Sourav Ganguly’s captaincy and the direction of John Wright, India’s first foreign coach, the Indian squad improved dramatically. After winning the Test series in 2001, India kept their unbroken home record against Australia. The series is remember for the Kolkata Test match, in which India became only the third side.

Test cricket history to win a Test match despite being put in to bat second. Due to Australia’s inability to win a Test series in India, skipper Steve Waugh dubb the country the “Final Frontier.” The victory over Australia in 2001 was the start of a fantasy run for India under captain Sourav Ganguly, who won Test matches in Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, the West Indies, and England.

The Natwest ODI Series final vs England is also remember for India’s greatest ODI run-chase of 325 runs at Lord’s in the Natwest ODI Series final. India won the ICC Champions Trophy with Sri Lanka in the same year.

And then headed to the 2003 Cricket World Cup in South Africa, where they reached the final but were defeated by Australia. India also played a Test series in Australia, drawing 1–1 with the world champions. And then won a Test and ODI series in Pakistan in the 2003–04 season.

Sucess under M.S Dhoni:

Indian Cricket Team

Dravid stood aside as captain after winning the Test series versus England in August 2007, and Dhoni was name captain of the Twenty20 and ODI teams. India won the first-ever Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa in September 2007.

Defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final. They toured Australia in 2007–08, losing the very contentious home Test series 2–1, but winning the CB series the following month with a complete whitewash of Australia.

In April 2009, India won their first Test series in New Zealand in 41 years. India earn the world’s No. 1 Test team after defeating Sri Lanka 2–0 in December 2009. By drawing series versus South Africa and Sri Lanka, they were able to keep their ranking.

India thrash Australia 2–0 in a home test series in October 2010, earning them back-to-back series victories over them. Later that year, India and South Africa were able to draw the Test series 1–1.

This is everything you need to know about the Indian cricket team.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here




Ms Dhoni Movie Download in All Languages

Here we are going to write about all the things you need to know about MS Dhoni: The untold story. And from here how...

Best Batsmen in History of Cricket 2022

Here we are going to share about the best batsmen in the history of cricket 2022. So to see your favorite player on the...

Top Bgmi Players and Their Expensive Things

  Today we are going to talk about top BGMI players and their expensive things. So stay excited and ready to know more about them. Battlegrounds...

Top 10 Best Goalkeeper in The World 2022

Today we are going to tell you about top 10 best goalkeeper in the world 2022. So to know all the details of this...

The 100th Test of Virat Kohli Will Be Played Behind Closed Doors, According to The PCA.

  Here we are going to discuss The 100th Test of Virat Kohli will be played behind closed doors, according to the PCA. So to...